Skip to content

Nominees for the 2022 Chamber awards announced

‘We are pleased to be putting this live event on at the LMC on October 21st’

This year the Lacombe & District Chamber of Commerce received nominations from over 120 people, with 55 local businesses, organizations and individuals receiving nominations and allowing their names to stand.

“This is an incredible testimony to the quality of business, service, community engagement and innovation within our area,” explained Jeff Hanger, the Chamber’s executive director. “But it’s also a testimony to the generous spirit of people in our area that took the time to nominate these incredible organizations and individuals.”

The finalists in each category will be invited to the 2022 Awards Gala, presented in partnership with Lacombe Ford.

“We are pleased to be putting this live event on at the Lacombe Memorial Centre on October 21st.”

Listed here are the qualifying, nominated businesses and organizations for 2022 that have allowed their names to stand.

“The 11 outstanding individuals that have been nominated for the Customer Service Award and the five businesses nominated for the Business Customer Service award are on the Chamber website receiving votes from the public,” said Hanger.

Young Entrepreneur Award - nominees

- Reuben Span, R&J Recycling

- Savannah Severin, SASART Custom Designs

- Mackenzie Sundrol, Skin design & tattoo artist

New Business Award- nominees

- Milly Oak Café & Catering

- Hear Right Canada, Lacombe

- Doors on Demand

- Clive Community Pharmasave

- Rae’ven Co Apothecary

Business of the Year (various categories)

- The Spaw Holistic Inc

- Barrie Jane Photography

- Balanced Health & Wellness

- Milly Oak Café and catering

- Merry Guanas

- Bast Construction and Development

- Rae’ven Co Apothecary

- Kavaccinos Café and Catering

- Co-op Liquor Store

- Pawsitive Pooches Dog Grooming

- Cin City Tattoos

- Stingel Contracting

- Dancers Edge Studios, Lacombe

- MNP Accounting

- Letos Steakhouse & Bar

- The Track on 2

- LA Carpet and Tile

- Penner Farm Services

- Healthfitters Health Food Store

- Lacombe A&W

Not For Profit of the Year award - nominees

- Team Jigger Foundation

- Broomtree Foundation

- Camp L. G. Barnes

- Mary C. Moore Public Library

- Lacombe & District Historical Society

- Building Blocks Thrift store

- Lacombe Regional Tourism

Customer Service Individuals (voting is currently open on the Chamber website)

- Val Dawson, Spaw Holistic

- Sean Stroud, Absolute Custom & Design

- Jeff Pollard, Nowco Home Hardware

- Joyce Abma, Anna Maries Café at the LMC

- Jessica LeBreton, CIR Realty

- Barrie Jane, Photography

- Gina Gallardo, A&W

- Victoria Snopek, Cilantro & Chive

- Laurie Copland, Lacombe Storage

- Kelsey Murphy, Milly Oak Café & Catering

- Jonathan Luscombe, Milly Oak Café & Catering

Hanger encourages folks to book their places at the Awards Gala.

If you have any questions, please call Jeff Hanger on 403-782-4300.

Mark Weber

About the Author: Mark Weber

I've been a part of the Black Press Media family for about a dozen years now, with stints at the Red Deer Express, the Stettler Independent, and now the Lacombe Express.
Read more