(File photo)

(File photo)

Town of Blackfalds municipal candidates announced

Election day is Oct. 18

Municipal election nominations ended on Sept. 20 and the candidates for Blackfalds town council have been made official.


Jamie Hoover (incumbent)

Jeff Krehmer

Wayne Tutty


Marina Appel (incumbent)

Edna Coulter

Brenda Dennis

Ray Olfert(incumbent)

Jim Sands

Rebecca Stendie (incumbent)

Laura Svab(incumbent)

Will Taylor (incumbent)

Amanda Valin

The 2021 municipal election will be held in Blackfalds on Oct 18 at the Blackfalds Community Centre from 10 a.m to 8 p.m.

Advance voting will be Oct. 4, 2021 at the Civic Cultural Centre in Blackfalds.

For election details, including the Advanced Voting, Mail-In Ballots, and Candidate Platforms, please visit blackfalds.ca/p/election-2021

blackfaldsLacombe countyLacombe Votes

We are experiencing technical difficulties with our commenting platform and hope to be up and running again soon. In the meantime, you can still send us your thoughts on Facebook or Twitter, or submit a letter to the editor.